Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I was just sitting on a bench at the seafront today to rest my legs after going round Brighton for a bit, when some person just walked up to me and asked “do you mind if I share this bench?”. Of course, I said he could and I thought that that was going to be the end of any communication between us. However, he then just started saying what a stunning place Brighton truly is, to which I totally agreed with. I said how everything about Brighton is amazingly unique and iconic, right down to the turquoise paint that coated the bars in front of us. 
From there, we just had a genuinely nice conversation about who we are, what we do and what we want to do and, although this may not be the most interesting thing in the world, it just reminded me of how wonderful the human race can be when these formed social barriers are broken. I literally just spoke to someone who I had no idea about and had not planned to meet or anything and yet gained from it one of the most thorough conversations that I’ve had in a while. I think that we left that bench today feeling very reassured as well, in the sense that you can be a complete stranger to somebody and yet they may still care to listen to what you have to say. As I’ve established, I don’t have a clue who you are, but thanks for speaking to me man! It really made my day

